2023 MYSTERY DINNER - Join us on Sat, Nov 4th

Peirce PTO and the Mystery Dinner Committee invite you to join us for:

Peirce Mystery Dinner
Saturday, November 4th
6PM Cocktail Hour at the Neighborhood Club (24 Berkeley St., Newton, MA 02465)

What is the Peirce Mystery Dinner?
Mystery Dinner is Peirce's largest fundraiser and a fun way for the adults in the community to enjoy an evening of socializing, food, and drink. The evening begins with a cocktail hour at 6PM at The Neighborhood Club. There, guests select the name of a dinner host from the bingo wheel, directing them to a house where they will attend a small dinner with 8-16 other Peirce parents. At the end of the small dinner parties, the home hosting dessert is revealed, and all attendees congregate there for an end-of-the-night gathering. The Mystery Dinner raises approximately $15k through ticket sales and donations – enough to cover the cost of Creative Arts and Sciences (CAS) programming for all Peirce students!

How can I help?
We are currently looking for volunteer families to host a small dinner in their home that night. Dinner hosts should comfortably be able to accommodate 8-16 people in their home for dinner and would provide beverages and the meal. Dinners can be co-hosted by two families in one home if desired. This does not need to be a formal affair! Many hosts elect to continue the cocktail-style event and have a fun standing dinner in their kitchen. Others opt to have a seated meal. The format and cuisine are up to the host(s) and can be as formal or as casual as you'd like. We are also in search of a dessert host, who would open their home to all attendees for the end of the night!

What is the cost?
The ticket price of $75 per person covers the costs of attending the event. Donations above that amount are graciously accepted and will help fund the overall Peirce PTO mission of supporting our school. Thank you for your support!

Evening Timeline:

  • 6:00PM - Cocktail Hour at the Neighborhood Club – Enjoy drinks, appetizers and music with friends new and old and discover your Mystery Dinner Host location.
  • 7:30PM – Time to head to your Dinner Host's Home with other Peirce families to enjoy dinner and drinks.
  • 9:30PM – All Peirce families will reconvene at the Dessert Host Home for more fun!

To volunteer to be a host, or ask any questions, please contact:

Kara Maloney – [email protected]
Megan Halse - [email protected]